Call us at : 011 4106 5208 / +91-7011197831

Chief Minister of Haryana Resgined: OBC face of the State Nayab Saini to take the Post

Chief Minister of Haryana Resgined: OBC face of the State Nayab Saini to take the Post

By: Geetanjali

In the BJP-JJP collision ruled state of Haryana, political air can be seen changing. On Tuesday, March 11, 2024, CM Manohar Lal Khattar resigned from the position of Chief Minister of Haryana after Deputy Chief Minister of Haryana Dushyant Chautala led JJP (Jannayak Janta Party) parted its way from the coalition government.

Chief Minister of Haryana Changed: Khattar-to-Saini

Nayab Saini is chosen to be the new face of the Haryana government. Will commence the Oath at 5 Pm on Tuesday, March 12, 2024, after his meeting with the Governor. He is an MP from Kurukshetra and is also the face of the OBC community. In October, 2023 he was appointed as the state President of Haryana BJP.

Relationship between the two parties got sour during the failure of seat sharing talk for the coming general elections. Deputy Chief Minister, Dushyant Chautala along with 14 other ministers have resigned from the Haryana Cabinet.

After the cut off, BJP has 41 seats with 4 independent MLA in their part form the 90 member assembly, and the lead opposition in the state is Congress with 30 seats in the state Legislative Assembly. The JJP has 10 seats with them.

Hailing from a village in Ambala, Saini contested his first election in 2009 from the Naraingarh Assembly Constituency, and in 2019 elections he contested from Kurukshetra Lok Sabha Seat and defeated Nirmal Singh (Congress candidate) with more than 3.8 lakh votes.

Add Business Connect magazine to your Google News feed

Must Read:-


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this